How we use Cookies

Contact the Huddersfield Examiner


Editor: Roy Wright

Phone: 01484 430000

E-mail: editorial@examiner.co.uk


Executive editor (Print & Digital): Andrew Jackson

Phone: 01484 430000

E-mail: andrew.jackson@examiner.co.uk


Head of production: Michael O'Connell

Phone: 01484 430000

E-mail: editorial@examiner.co.uk


Head of content: Andrew Hirst

Phone: 01484 437761

E-mail: andrew.hirst@examiner.co.uk


Live news editor: Neil Atkinson

Phone: 01484 437712

E-mail: neil.atkinson@examiner.co.uk


Features: Val Javin

Phone: 01484 437711

E-mail: val.javin@examiner.co.uk


Head of Sport: Mel Booth

Phone: 01484 437715

E-mail: mel.booth@examiner.co.uk


News reporters

Marsh, Lindley, Salendine Nook

Emma Davison

Phone: 01484 437763

E-mail: emma.davison@examiner.co.uk


Colne Valley

Martin Shaw

Phone: 01484 437728

E-mail: martin.shaw@examminer.co.uk


Holme Valley

David Himelfield

Phone: 01484 437774

E-mail: david.himelfield@examiner.co.uk


Crime & Fartown, Birkby, Bradley and Deighton

Louise Cooper

Phone: 01484 437769

E-mail: louise.cooper@examiner.co.uk


Dalton, Newsome, Grange Moor and Almondbury

Robert Sutcliffe

Phone: 01484 437771

E-mail: robert.sutcliffe@examiner.co.uk


Entertainment & Denby Dale, Shepley and villages

Nick Lavigueur

Phone: 01484 437714

E-mail: nick@examiner.co.uk


Local Government, Brighouse and Elland

Joanne Douglas

Phone: 01484 437762

E-mail: joanne.douglas@examiner.co.uk


Business

Henryk Zientek

Phone: 01484 437766

E-mail: henryk.zientek@examiner.co.uk


Education

Linda Whitwam

Phone: 01484 437765

E-mail: linda.whitwam@examiner.co.uk


Women's

Hilarie Stelfox

Phone: 01484 437721

E-mail: hilarie.stelfox@examiner.co.uk


Advertising

Click here for information on advertising with the Huddersfield Examiner.

Classified


Phone: 01484 431111

E-mail: classified@examiner.co.uk


Display


Phone: 01484 437746

E-mail: ads@examiner.co.uk


Private sales


Phone: 0870 850 2361

www.bookanad.com


Birth, Marriage & Deaths


Phone: 0870 850 2364


Recruitment


Phone: 01484 437720


E-mail: recruitment@huddersfield.co.uk


Public Notices


Phone: 0151 330 5021


Our teams are generally available Monday to Thursday 9am-5pm and Friday 9.00am - 3.00pm


Journalists

Doug Thomson
Huddersfield Town correspondent
Chris Roberts
Huddersfield Giants correspondent
Louise Cooper
Crime correspondent
Nick Lavigueur
Health Correspondent
Joanne Douglas
Local Government Correspondent
Linda Whitwam
Education Correspondent
Henryk Zientek
Business Correspondent
Val Javin
Features Editor
Martin Shaw
Mirfield Correspondent