Login Register

Planning applications for the Holme Valley areas

Kirklees Council has received the following planning applications:

Kirklees Council
Kirklees Council

C Slingsby, extension to agricultural building, New House Farm, Penistone Road, Hade Edge

C Slack, two storey side extension and alterations, 61 Bishops Way, Meltham.

A Flint, change of use of land to domestic and building of extension to side and installation of new window and roof lights, Top Laithe, Ebson House Lane, New Mill.

R Butterfield, single storey rear extension, Wolfstone Heights Farm, Wolfstones Road, Netherthong.

D Pollick, detached house, rear of 24 Springwood Road, Thongsbridge.

Bodega Victoria Ltd, discharge of conditions 3 on previous permission for change of use from hop (health store) to wine bar/cafe (conservation area), 11 Victoria Square, Holmfirth.

M Presley, side and rear extension (conservation area), 14 Helme, Meltham.

M Odge, works to TPO(s) within conservation area, All Saints Church, Town Gate, Netherthong.

K Day, works to TPO(s) 04/78, The Birches, Birch Park, Brockholes.

A Helliwell, works to TPO(s) 50/95, 2 Darnley Close, Meltham.

Honley Village Community Trust, works to TPO(s) within conservation area, Magdale Banking, Magdale Road, Honley.


THE Council has made the following decisions:

Conditional permission:

J Howard, first floor rear extension (conservation area), 44 Thirstin Road, Honley.

T Dearnley, riding arena and fence, Barn End, Sandy Gate, Scholes.

Mr Backlin, works to TPO(s) 01/95, 70 Colders Lane, Meltham.

K Norton, one house, land adjacent to 9 Miry Lane, Thongsbridge.

B Starbuck, works to tree(s) within conservation area, 2 The Cottages, Wickins Lane, Upperthong.

M Leonard, replacement windows and stairs and installation of additional landing, The Old Chapel, St Mary’s Road, Netherthong.


Doug Thomson
Huddersfield Town correspondent
Chris Roberts
Huddersfield Giants correspondent
Louise Cooper
Crime correspondent
Nick Lavigueur
Health Correspondent
Joanne Douglas
Local Government Correspondent
Linda Whitwam
Education Correspondent
Henryk Zientek
Business Correspondent
Martin Shaw
Mirfield Correspondent