Login Register

Planning applications for Skelmanthorpe, Denby Dale and Kirkburton areas

Kirklees Council has received the following planning applications:

Kirklees Council
Kirklees Council

Newgen Ltd, installation of one 250kw wind turbine on a 30m monopole mast and tip height of 45m, Windmill Lane, off Penistone Road, High Flatts.

M Hirstwood, side extension and alterations to room over garage to form accommodation, 2 Bank End Lane, Clayton West.

S Field, ground floor rear extension (within a conservation area), 3 Huddersfield Road, Skelmanthorpe.

Mr and Mrs G Lindley, first floor front extension and ground floor rear extension, 20 Score Croft, Skelmanthorpe.

A Rye, two storey side extension, 1 Holmfield Avenue, Clayton West.

R Pocock, dormer window, 36 Lidgett Lane, Skelmanthorpe.

W Noble, prior approval of proposed change of use of agricultural building to a house, Marsh Lane, Shepley.

Mr and Mrs M Henson, single storey garage and sun room, 147 Cumberworth Lane, Lower Cumberworth.

R Fotheringahm, single storey rear extension, 3 Turnshaw Close, Kirkburton.

THE Council has made the following decisions:

Conditional permission:

A Tindall, two storey side and rear extension with attached garage to side, 77 Barnsley Road, Flockton.

Radcliffe Developments (Farnley) Ltd, two houses (within a conservation area), land at Beech House Farm, Manor Road, Farnley Tyas.

J Taylor, single and two storey extensions, 3 Oldfield Lane, Clayton West.

Owner/Occupier, works to tree preservation orders DD3/58, 15 Moorlands View, Clayton West.

M Brown, extensions, 2 Mead Way, Highburton.

Peel Construction, discharge of conditions 3, 5, 7, 10 and 11 on previous permission for building of one pair of semi-detached houses, 34 Jenkyn Lane, Shepley.

J Graham, listed building consent for alterations and/or enlargement of existing window to front elevation, at Netherdale Court, Lower Denby.


Z Hinchliffe and Sons Ltd, new vehicular access, Hartcliffe Mills, Wakefield Road, Denby Dale.


Doug Thomson
Huddersfield Town correspondent
Chris Roberts
Huddersfield Giants correspondent
Louise Cooper
Crime correspondent
Nick Lavigueur
Health Correspondent
Joanne Douglas
Local Government Correspondent
Linda Whitwam
Education Correspondent
Henryk Zientek
Business Correspondent
Martin Shaw
Mirfield Correspondent