Load mobile navigation

General Election 2017

Voters across Kirklees will go to the polls to elect their MPs to the House of Commons when the general election takes place on June 8. General Elections usually take place every four to five years, but on April 18 2017 Prime Minister Theresa May called a snap election ahead of the start of negotiations on the UK leaving the European Union. Over the past two decades all Kirklees constituencies have had Labour MPs except Colne Valley, where Tory Jason McCartney was elected in 2010.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay