Load mobile navigation

West Yorkshire Police

West Yorkshire Police is responsible for policing West Yorkshire. It was formed in 1974 when the West Yorkshire Constabulary was merged with the Leeds City Police and Bradford City Police. West Yorkshire Police headquarters are based in Wakefield. West Yorkshire Police is the fourth largest force in England and Wales in terms of number of offices — it has 5671. The force covers five districts: Leeds, Bradford, Wakefield, Kirklees and Calderdale.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay