NEW health chiefs have just been elected.

The results of voting for the new Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Trust membership council have been confirmed.

The members will take their seats in July - if the Trust is given the go-ahead for NHS Foundation Trust status.

Two candidates were elected to represent each of the public constituencies, as well as the nursing and midwifery constituency.

A single member will represent the other staff sections.

Successful representatives included:

Birkby, Deighton, Paddock, Newsome and Crosland Moor - Garrick Graham and Mrs R M Walters.

Dalton, Almondbury, Kirkburton and Denby Dale - John McKay and Ann Nicholas.

Skircoat, Greetland, Stainland, Elland, Brighouse and Rastrick - Allan Templeton and E Richardson.

Lindley, Golcar, Colne Valley West, Holme Valley North, Holme Valley South - Jan Roberts and Geoffrey Lloyd.

Three constituencies have not yet been filled.

The successful staff representatives are:

Monica Slocombe, covering allied health professionals, health care scientists and pharmacists.

Sue Scholefield, covering management, administration and clerical.

Carole Hallam and Chris Burton, covering nurses and midwives.

The trust has 4,900 members.

Anyone wanting to become a member can register and obtain further details by phoning 01484 347186.