ANDY RITCHIE reviewed the penalty award which killed Town's hopes at Scunthorpe and pleaded: "How could the officials get it so wrong."
Joe Skarz was penalised for handball, allowing Billy Sharp to net his second of the match from the spot and send Scunthorpe into the Championship.
Ritchie still can't believe the linesman flagged, indicating a penalty to referee Eddie Ilderton.
"I've watched it several times and they even highlighted it on Sky Sports over the weekend," said Ritchie.
"It baffles me how they can get it so wrong.
"The linesman is not more than 10 yards away and Joe is at least six yards outside the box when it hits him.
"Joe also said it never hit his arm anyway, so it appears the linesman has obviously just gone with the crowd.
"He hasn't seen the incident but he has gone with the crowd because they've all shouted handball and he's given it. There is no other explanation."
* Gary Taylor-Fletcher made a successful return to the training ground yesterday.