LEE CLARK will follow a no-risk strategy as Huddersfield Town head to Wales to play another pre-season friendly at Wrexham tonight.

Latest signing Danny Ward is in line to face Dean Saunders’ Blue Square Premier side (7.45).

But boss Clark will assess his other players before finalising his selection, explaining: “There’s no reason to take chances.”

Gary Roberts, who retains squad number seven for the forthcoming campaign, when Ward will take the 11 shirt vacated by Anthony Pilkington, missed Saturday’s 1-0 win at Gateshead.

So too did new arrival Calum Woods, Scott Arfield, Danny Cadamarteri, Joey Gudjonsson, Jack Hunt and Liam Ridehalgh.

“The lads are working very hard in training and we have plenty of matches coming up, so there will be no risks,” said Clark.

2011/12 squad numbers

1 Alex Smithies

2 Calum Woods

3 Gary Naysmith

4 Joey Gudjonnson

5 Peter Clarke

6 Jamie McCombe

7 Gary Roberts

8 Antony Kay

9 Danny Cadamarteri

10 Oscar Gobern

11 Danny Ward

12 Tom Clarke

13 Ian Bennett

15 Liam Cooper

16 Scott Arfield

17 Jordan Rhodes

18 Tommy Miller

19 Alan Lee

20 Donal McDermott

21 Lee Novak

25 Nick Colgan

26 Lloyd Allinson

27 Robbie Simpson

28 Nathan Clarke

29 Liam Ridehalgh

30 James Spencer

31 Chris Atkinson

32 Jack Hunt

33 Matty Crooks

34 Aidan Chippendale

35 Greg Pearson