THE third round of the Veterans Bistro competition takes place on Thursday, July 21, and the draw and venues are:

Milnsbridge ‘A’ v Almondbury Lib at Lindley Lib, Holmfirth v Almondbury BC ‘A’ at Lowerhouses, Crosland Moor v Marsh Utd ‘A’ at Thorpe Green, Elland CBC ‘A’ v Skelmanthorpe ‘B’ at Newsome, Netherton ‘A’ v Paddock I&C at Kirkheaton CBC, Cowcliffe v Waterloo ‘A’ at Holmfirth, Meltham ‘C’ v Clayton West at Skelmanthorpe, Kirkheaton CBC ‘A’ v Golcar Lib ‘A’ at Broad Oak.

LATEST qualifiers for the final night of the Hill Crest BC Complete Packaging Services Classic are Peter Wilcox (Leeds) and Wayne Ditchfield (Preston).

This Saturday, it’s the final eight, with the winner going into the Champion of Champions at the Waterloo Blackpool in October.

In the field (5.00 start) are three former winners in Michael Leach (1977/1990), Andrew Spragg (1999) and Jim Derby (2006/2007).

Draw: Michael Leach (Hothershall) v Peter Wilcox (Crossgates), Wayne Ditchfield (Preston) v James Grimston (Kirkham), Jim Derby (Radcliffe) v Mark Ferris (Stoke), Andrew Spragg (Chesterfield) v Richard Helliwell (Mytholmroyd).

DRAW for the Ladies final of the President’s Cup at Almondbury BC on Friday, August 5 (1.00, scratching 1.15 and then when called):

Anne Rose v Christine Kaye, Ann Hinchliffe v Jean Gee, Glenys Iredale v Aileen Vickers, Pat Turner v Bridie Buckley, Marjorie Haigh v Susan Harper, Eileen Wooltorton v Eileen Smith, Marie Nicholson v Ann Smith, Pam Hampshire v Bronwyn Kaye.