HUDDERSFIELD RUFC BC is the venue for the Huddersfield Bowling Association’s first final of the season – the Scottish and Newcastle Spring Handicap on Sunday (2.30).

Last year’s final was won by Robert Mudd who beat Paul Ingleby but neither are through to this year’s showdown.

Practice is available for players in the top half of the draw (1.55 to 2.10) and the bottom half from (2.10 to 2.25).

First round: A Sykes (2) (Slaithwaite) v T Holmes (3) (Longwood) v A Daykin (scr) (Netherton Con) M Martin (4) (Almondbury Lib) G Senior (3) (Moldgreen Con) W Moseley (scr) (Lockwood Con) M Bramall (2) (Meltham) G Sigsworth (3) (Cowcliffe).

A Tattersley (scr) (Almondbury Lib) B Littlewood (5) (Broad Oak) D Fisher (2) (Moldgreen Con) G Woodruff (4) (Linthwaite CBC) A Beaumont (3) (Slaithwaite) S Fisher (scr) (Moldgreen Con) J Dyson (2) (Brockholes) J Hatzer (5) (Slaithwaite).