SALLY SHAW has taken over as Lady captain from Vivien Sykes following Woodsome Hall Golf Club’s Ladies section annual meeting.

Margaret Smith was appointed vice-captain with Val Eastwood as secretary, Joan Shearing as treasurer and Louise Field as competition secretary, while on the committee are: Liz Cooper, S Durrans, J E Dyson, S Gillespie, C Hedgecox and Joan Wood.

The club’s trophy winners were:

Winter competition: L Field

Whiteley bowl: S Selbie

Mary Sheard: A Taylor

Pam Page Foursomes: S Selby and A Hillaby

Charles Hughes: E Taylor

29-36 Trophy: M Paxman

Becky Broadhead Trophy: J Murray and S Turner

Nora Sample: R Buxton

Marion Jackson: L Field and C Buxton

Veterans Trophy: C Mansfield

Margaret Rodgers Trophy: C Mansfield

Mona Taylor Trophy: J Armitage

Best Gross Brooch: A Taylor

Noon Brooch: M Paxman

Turner Prize: A Hillaby

Mitchell Cup: J Wood

Woodsome Salver: A Taylor

Hopkinson Scratch: Ms N Buxton

Jo Hudson MBE Rose Bowl: Miss V Kelly

Seniors Trophy: P Denton

Agnes Duncan, silver: E Taylor

Agnes Duncan, bronze: A Haygarth